BETA Tennis Awards 2017

Last Saturday evening, we hosted the BETA Tennis Awards for 2017. The evening was a huge success and we would like to congratulate the winners of our 5 awards:

  • Best First year Effort Giver – Joseph Playfoot
  • Players Player of Year – Reece Farrow
  • MVP – Joel Pierleoni
  • Most Improved – Alex Playfoot
  • Best Overall Effort Giver – Joseph Playfoot
There was also 2 special awards given out on the night; The David Lidderdale Trophy which is awarded to a junior throughout the entire club (not just BETA) who shows the most eagerness, enthusiasm and determination to improve their tennis. This year the trophy went to Sophia Mezzone. The BETA Spirit Award is a new award for 2017 and is awarded to the player who has exhibited the core values of the academy day in day out – a growth mindset, 100% effort while displaying a positive attitude, courtesy and respect for all people around them; players, coaches and parents, both on and off the court. This year the award went to Bhargav Andukuri.
A big thanks to everyone who helped out with the running of the evening and congratulations again to all our winners. We look forward to a bigger and even more successful 2017!
Share :
Related Posts